Reviews

7.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
8.4
Property location
7.1
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.3
Value
7.5

Reviews

    Sedzani
    za

    Review score

    5.8
    15 August 2018

    Neither here no there this hotel!

    In line with Seychelles pricing, the accomodation was really expensive for what you get. We stayed in a deluxe and by Day 4 the aircon was malfunctioning. Not sure why empty water bottles were never thrown away so we had a stack by the last day. The admin could be better managed. You want your guests to feel at home. Limited food options...for that price there should definitely be more better quality food!
    Water in the room is at least refilled everyday Option to bring food from outside exists (where some hotels don't accommodate this) Fantastic pool area.
    Marie-Michelle
    sc

    Review score

    7.9
    8 July 2018
    We were well greeted by the staffs. The dinner was amazing. The breakfast aswell. Very comfortable bedroom. Well equiped. It was a friends birthday so we brought a cake and the live band sang happy birthday as the waitresses surprised him with the cake.
    Darko
    si

    Review score

    7.1
    5 June 2018
    Poor breakfast and dinner.
    Nice property.
    Borjan
    sa

    Review score

    10
    16 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hernan Leandro
    pt

    Review score

    8.3
    14 April 2018

    Nice hotel, location, staff, breakfast and rooms.

    The pool should be better cleaned since we found algae and the WI-FI should be improved. The beach closeby is not the best (very shallow). Better rent a car to visit the island.
    Great room and facilities. A/C perfect! WI-FI though, quite poor... the system they use with 24h codes simply do not work well. Breakfast is good and staff is very friendly.
    fi

    Review score

    7.5
    9 April 2018

    An ok hotel in its price range but need some freshening up

    We left the hotel with some mixed feelings, basically everything is ok but somehow the overall feeling is still a little bit worn. It is mostly little things like the towels in the rooms (really need replacing, they are clean but their best days were over a while ago), the pool area and sunbeds are worn and the pool felt dirty, breakfast selection not very good (no vegetables of any kind in the breakfast buffet, it would be nice to get at least tomato or cucumber or something fresh). Wifi disconnects frequently. One weird thing was an employee who walked around the area on daily basis and told guests to turn off the patio lights if they were left on. One or two tiny little lamps! I don't think the electricity consumption of these lamps should be a great issue. This guy even walked straight in to our friends room (without asking if it is ok) to turn the light off when my friend could not find the switch soon enough.
    The staff was very friendly and helpful. The reception helped us with car rental and everything went really well. Pizzas were really tasty. My husband went fishing and catched a barracuda, the hotel chef prepared the fish for us for lunch with no extra fee, super nice! Big and clean rooms.
    Sandra
    mu

    Review score

    7.9
    26 March 2018

    Short business trip

    Wifi was very slow and breaking connection frequently
    Live cooking Breakfast. Close to the Airport
    Edita
    lt

    Review score

    8.3
    14 March 2018
    Breakfast can be better (more choices), location is on the main road, but there is no beach next to it.
    Very nice, spacious & well equipped rooms. Clean, nice pool area.
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    7 January 2018

    Modern and comfort room but unfair staff

    The reception woke up us at 08:00 am!!!! To insist the check out at 10:00!! It’s not correct when are holidays !!
    Modern room and the bar in the swimmingpool
    Kelly
    za

    Review score

    5.4
    3 January 2018
    Properties photos were misleading. NYE buffet cost €72pp - we felt this was over priced. Then on 1/1/18, the restaurant ONLY offered a buffet option for SR650pp and served the left overs +/- some average options. I was upset that no al le carte menu was available on 1 Jan. There was 1 super friendly receptionist. The other one was abrupt and unfriendly. Location wise - across the road from the beach that has a few storm water/rotten smelling water pipes entering the sea. There are bus stops in either direction about 40m to the right.
    Large room. bathroom had a bath and shower.
    Benjamin
    de

    Review score

    7.9
    11 December 2017
    The conditioner was extremely loud. You always had to get a new WiFi code at the reception which was valid for 24 hours and limited 500MB. We tried at one night the restaurant for dinner but there was only buffet and for that price the food wasn’t that special. Not enough umbrellas at the pool area and the one we had was broken.
    Beautiful facility. Big pool area with pool bar. Clean room with big bathroom. Big balcony with pool view. Very helpful and friendly staff. Close to the airport and the next bus station. At one night there was live music and traditional dancing in the restaurant/pool area.
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    11 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Balázs
    hu

    Review score

    8.3
    7 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abby
    ae

    Review score

    10
    21 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kirsty
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    eran
    mk

    Review score

    7.0
    10 April 2018
    WiFi was really bad, disconnects itself and then the username and password are not valid anymore, The beach was dirty (not a private beach) and we needed to go to the other side of the island. Breakfast was dedicated to meat eaters and there were nearly no vegetables or even broiled eggs
    Great staff, did utmost to help
    Idan
    il

    Review score

    6.2
    29 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    busabosadventures
    ph

    Review score

    8.3
    30 November 2017

    Lovely and quiet place.

    Breakfast is okay but could use additional choices.
    Location’s close enough to the nearest reastaurants and grocery store. Staff are helpful and friendly. The nearest beach is stunning and good for lazing around all day.
    ae

    Review score

    5.0
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Zanele
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    22 November 2017

    The best hotel in the Island of Praslin!

    The check-in process was unnecessarily slow. On the days when the dinner restaurant is not serving buffet - their service is incredibly slow...
    The bed was most comfortable, the Spa was a delight, the Swimming pool area and bar are absolutely outstanding!
Loading reviews